I Went Out And Did a Thing And Now My Blog Has a Domain Name

Since I’ve just recently started writing bigger (not necessarily better) articles on my blog, I thought I’d go ahead and fully commit to the idea of trying to attract a larger readership, explore more writing ideas, and see where this can go.

This thought process culminated in me purchasing my very own domain name and using it for {the hematite blog}. Because, why not? It was surprisingly straightforward and easy to apply to my blog, and it only cost $10. The worst thing that can happen is that more of you may recognize my blog as being more of a legitimate venture and I won’t get Subway tonight. Pretty sweet deal I think!

This most-likely doesn’t mean anything to any of you, but for me it makes this real. In a year from now when I go to renew the domain (or not), I’ll reflect on today and hopefully be glad I did it because I’ll have learned a lot and maybe entertained a few of you along the way.

In other news, it’s snowing quite a lot right now. And it’s April. Get me out of here.

Cheers.

Featured image: New domain name!


{the hematite blog} is a very new blog by a very regular guy that wants to learn and write about all sorts of stuff. I’m a little rusty, and this blog is about my journey to shake some of that rust off, get better at stuff, learn, and try new things. Maybe we can all learn something along the way. Thanks for stopping by!

Follow {the hematite blog} on WordPress (by clicking the ‘follow’ button in the bottom right corner or subscribing by e-mail), and check us out onFacebook, Twitter and Tumblr!

Share Your Thoughts

