Tuney Tuesday – 23/02/16

How about some hard-hitting, loud alt-rock for this week’s instalment of Tuney Tuesday?

I thought you’d never ask.

I first heard of Wintersleep about a decade ago from a Halifax friend of mine. Apparently he knew one of the band members, or at least knew of them. He went to some of their first shows. I had no idea who they were, and to be honest their style was very counter to what I liked back then. But their sound grew and grew on me, and I liked them more and more with each new tune they put out. The first single from their new album The Great Detachment is “Amerika”, and it’s undeniably Wintersleep in form while also wonderfully simple and approachable by their standards.

I hope you enjoy it, and I’ll be on the lookout for this album when it drops on March 4th. You should too!

Cheers.

Featured image: Wintersleep – Google

Share Your Thoughts

