Foto Friday – 29/01/16

The winter’s grip is strong now. Subzero temperatures every day, early sunsets, blowing snow. Old Man Winter is having a great time.

IMG_1026

And, for the first time in years, I’m not complaining. Winter has gone from the dreaded season I used to wish away to one I’ve come to accept and even enjoy. I think the key to that is in accepting that it’s going to be cold and miserable sometimes, but there is beauty if you look past it. Nothing beats the feeling of going somewhere warm after being out in the cold, the exercise of shovelling, and playing in the snow. So, maybe I’m delusional, maybe I’m coming to terms with the winter, or maybe I’m old. Either way, winter is okay in my books right now.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m shredding some powder at Marble Mountain, Newfoundland’s foremost skiing and snowboarding destination. Hopefully I don’t lose a limb.

Have a fantastic weekend!

Cheers.

Featured image: The sunset beyond icicles – Newfoundland

Share Your Thoughts

