Snapshot Saturday – 24/10/15

Snapshot Saturday?

Yeah. That’s my cheeky recovery for missing Foto Friday yesterday.

What happened? You’ve haven’t missed a scheduled segment until now. You were doing so well!

I know, I know. I’m disappointed, too. But, my valid excuse is that my laptop is dead and I don’t have a working charger. Now, relax and take in Snapshot Saturday!

This week I chose to take a slightly different approach to my photo segment and upload one from my phone. The other reason for this is because my laptop is dead.

The picture depicts the beautiful sunset as seen from a dog park at Quidi Vidi Lake in downtown St. John’s. My girlfriend and I stopped down to hang out with some friends and their pup. It was very, very cold so we didn’t stay long, but it was worth it for that sunset. There’s a saying around here that goes, “red sky at night, sailors delight. Red sky in morning, sailors take warning.” It basically means that if you see a nice sunset you’re in for nice weather. And it’s usually true, we had beautiful weather for the rest of the week.

Featured image: The Sunset down at Quidi Vidi Lake – St. John’s, Newfoundland

Share Your Thoughts

