Foto Friday – 02/10/15

I’m actually just about to head out for a wee drinky-poo at a friend’s place.

But, it’s Foto Friday. Remember? That weekly segment you made with the dumb name.

Hey now, it’s not a d — OH! It’s Foto Friday! Ah, I totally forgot! Man, I’m not very good at this. Quick, find a picture!

What is this?
What is this?

No, no, no. You can do better.

Alright, yeah I can. Let’s see here…

Since I'm about to head out for some delicious brews, the infamous Temple Bar seems fitting.
Since I’m about to head out for some delicious brews, the infamous Temple Bar seems fitting.

Ah, Temple Bar. The center of the vibrant, bustling Temple Bar district. As with last week’s entry, this week’s is also extremely touristy, but I love it. Everything about this place – the people, architecture, smell, layout, cobble stone street – every part tells its own story. There is so much history here, besides what you read about on the signposts or hear from the tour guides. As before, I highly recommend that you go to this wonderful place if you ever get the chance, whether it be to sightsee or add a little stupor to your step.

And now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m late to make a few pints disappear.

Oh yeah, and next week’s Foto Friday will be about my home.

Cheers.

Featured image: The cozy and inviting Temple Bar – Temple Bar District, Dublin, Ireland

Share Your Thoughts

